Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Glen Grant’s new aged range hauls in awards

gg-10yo-bottle-nov-2016gg_10yo_carton_nov-2016Launched only a few months ago, Glen Grant’s new aged single-malt Scotch whiskies have been honoured with an industry accolade for each expression of the range.

Glen Grant 18 Year Old, the rarest variant in the range, was named Scotch Whisky of the Year by whisky writer Jim Murray in the 2017 issue of his Whisky Bible. The product also was named Single Malt of the Year and Best Single Malt 16-21 Years.

Other expressions in the range to score top honours in the latest Whisky Bible include Glen Grant’s 10 Year Old, which for the fifth consecutive year was named Single Malt of the Year in the 10 Years and Under (Multiple Casks) category.

Jim Murray’s Whisky Bible is claimed to be the world’s biggest-selling and most influential annual whisky guide, containing around 4,500 detailed tasting notes on the world’s leading and lesser-known whiskies. Each whisky is tasted by Mr Murray and graded with an overall score out of 100.

Glen Grant 12 Year Old recently won a Gold Medal at the International Wine and Spirits Competition.

“We are humbled by all of the incredible awards our new whiskies are receiving,” Glen Grant’s Master Distiller Dennis Malcolm said. “There’s a lot of love, passion and perhaps a wee bit of magic that goes into creating our unique golden liquid, and we’re so proud to see that the consistent quality of these beautiful products is being recognised the world over.”

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.