Sunday, April 14, 2024

Nominations open for APAC Food Safety Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2019 APAC Food Safety Awards, the leading event that recognises and rewards individuals who have contributed to food safety in Australia and New Zealand.

With nominations closing at 5pm on July 25, entrants will be shortlisted by an independent panel of Australian food experts, with winners announced on August 21 at the APAC Food Safety Awards Gala Dinner.

The dinner will be hosted by the global leader in integrated risk management solutions, SAI Global, and held as part of the APAC Food Safety Conference (August 20-22, 2019).

“The APAC Food Safety Awards is an annual event that publicly recognises the achievements of food safety professionals,” said CEO of SAI Global Assurance, John Rowley.

Award categories

The APAC Food Safety Awards comprise three categories as follows:

  • Ross Peters Award for Excellence in Food Safety

This category is open to anyone working within any sector of the agri-food industry, who has made a notable contribution to food safety in Australia.

  • Leaders of the Future – Food Safety Learning Scholarship

Applicants must work within the food industry and have a junior quality assurance role or equivalent.

  • Innovators in Food Safety

This award recognises an individual or organisation that that has made a positive and influential impact on food safety through innovation in technology, process, procedure or training.

Jessica Kelly, winner of the Leaders of the Future – Food Safety Learning Scholarship award, said: “It was very exciting and humbling to have been recognised for the award last year. [It] has provided me with an opportunity to expand my presence in the industry and explore new networks, career directions, skills and mentor opportunities.”

For more information on the awards, visit –

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.