Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Shop! ANZ elects new board of directors

Shop! ANZ has inducted seven new directors to its board of 10 following a member nomination process.

Joining the board for a two year term are Cecelia Ward (Category Manager, Treasury Wine Estates); Stuart Gittus (General Manager Print, Active); Ben Coady (General Manager, Bluestar Display); Martin Kennedy (Point of Purchase Manager, Nestle); Sally Tobin (Managing Director, XPO Brands); Sebastian Krug (Retail Director, Chep); and Damian Nicholson (Business Development Innovations & POS Manager, AAB Holdings).

Three members of the previous board were successful in their re-election. This included former chair, Gary Parsons (General Manager, Exposure Creative); Livia McRobert (Trade Marketing Manager, HP); and Vaughan Kerr (Director, 31ST).

Three office bearers have been selected by the new board to fill the positions of Chair, Vice Chair and Company Secretary, with Ms Tobin succeeding Gary Parsons as Chairperson. Mr Parsons will remain on the board for a further 12 months to assist with the transition.

Ms McRobert will fill the Vice Chair position, taking over from Real World Marketing’s Emma Keech. Martin Kennedy succeeds Hannah Smith, formerly of Inghams, as Company Secretary.

Ms Keech and Ms Smith now move to Shop!’s prestigious alumni following the completion of their service on the Shop! board.

Also retiring from the board in 2019 are Richard Dumas (Pernod Ricard), Stuart Garland (Dulux), and Mark Weiss (Megara Australia).

“The Shop! team are delighted to welcome the new guard for the next 24 months,” Shop! ANZ General Manager Carla Bridge said.

“We have a dynamic and experienced new board of directors who I know are very keen to hit the ground running to continue our work supporting, growing and promoting the retail marketing industry.

“The outgoing board has achieved a huge amount over the last two years, including overseeing the rebranding of the Association from POPAI to Shop! and I’d like to extend a huge thank you to Emma and Hannah and their fellow departing board members for their ongoing support of Shop!.”

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.