Saturday, April 20, 2024

Cadbury launches Live Santa!

In a world first, Cadbury is launching its live Santa, which brings their original 2D Santa character to life on Facebook live.

Many shoppers are expected to stay away from shopping centres this Christmas due to social distancing. Cadbury says that because of this, some families will miss out on meeting Santa.

“We understand that 2020 has been a tough year for Australian families,” says Senior Marketing Manager at Mondelez, Kathy De Lullo.

“In a time where so many people have been separated from friends and family, we wanted to enable Australians to re-connect and help to bring some joy back into their household this festive season.”

Using the same technology used in Hollywood feature films, Cadbury’s 3D Santa will be brought to life by a trained actor, skilled in mimicking Cadbury Santa’s facial expressions, movements and voice.

Cadbury’s Live Santa will take place across two days, 26 November and 10 December, on the Cadbury Dairy Milk Facebook Page – facebook.com/CadburyDairyMilk.

Cadbury will also launch a series of interactive Instagram AR filters, allowing Australians to take their very own family portrait with Santa, from the comfort of their own homes.

Cadbury’s Live Santa Facebook event will take place at the following times:

Sydney & Melbourne – 6:00pm AEDT

Perth – 3:00pm AWST

Darwin – 4:30pm ACST

Brisbane – 5:00pm AEST

Adelaide – 5:30pm ACDT

Related Articles

Stay Connected

533FansLike
944FollowersFollow
699FollowersFollow

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.